Lost

We were sitting with
Microwaves emanating from
Our pockets and pocketbooks
Worming their way into our heads
They beckoned us to light up
The cosmic glow of communication
And we sat and stared expectantly

I watched the world glide
Along the vertical axes of your corneas
Your likes and dislikes
Your concisions
And when I looked into the face
In my hand I lost myself
In this forest of bytes and pixels
And misdirected binaries
Pretending to be crumbs
On my path to a deeper
Understanding

Leave a Reply

