Wordless

Dress me up in words that speak reason
Hang equations from my ears
Color my lips with theorems
I will shed them for a single moment
Of seeing without thought
Hearing without opinion
Touching without judgment
I will adorn myself in
Honey and salt
And swirling rainbows
Just to be a drop
On your eyelids
I will put ladybugs in my hair
And become soft and polka dotted
And red without regard to
Spectrum and wavelength and amplitude
I will drink your tears like
A dying man drinks wine
And taste all its mysteries forgetting
About fermentation
I will kiss your forehead as if in a Psalm
My love will be the only evidence you need

Going to the Pub today at 3:00. Join me?

39 thoughts on “Wordless”

  1. ha. this is magic….and wild magic at that…love the lady bugs in the hair…the honey, salt and swirling rainbows just to be a drop…love is the only evidenced needed isnt it? smiles.

  2. wow..beauty in every line here, especially adore ‘I will adorn myself in
    Honey and salt
    And swirling rainbows
    Just to be a drop
    On your eyelids..’

Leave a Reply

