Neuro-collision

When our neuroses collide
They demolish planets
They extinguish stars
They devolve me into a micro-organism
Swimming frantically in a Petri dish
Startled by the tinny clang
Curling into an ever-smaller ball
To protect from the out-there

When our neuroses collide
They create a cacophony
Loud and metronomic like
Chinese water torture
Rhythmically keeping me
On guard so that
I can strike when sensing the
Danger intensify

When our neuroses collide
I forget what it’s like
To be a cello
Between your thighs
Fingers strumming my neck
To feel your gentle bowing
And we both forget to hear the
Familiar melody that is by now
Our genetic predisposition

5 thoughts on “Neuro-collision”

  1. Wow, this was breathtaking. Each stanza was both powerfull and strong, as well as freightening. I simply cannot pick a favourite part, but I liked the last stanza a lot!

Leave a Reply

