Ant’s secrets 2

If I were an ant and you a peony bud
I would press my segmented body to you
And whisper all my secrets into your heart

I would whisper the sun and the moon and
Grapes dripping from vines and
How thunder sounds on a mountain top

I would whisper the earth and the stars
That powder the Milky Way and
The song of a starling at dawn

I would whisper dew drops and robin’s-egg skies and
Millenial rocks in the stream and
The mists that shroud these parts

I would undulate trails on your body
And pour tears into your mouth
So that you remember how it feels to open

2 thoughts on “Ant’s secrets 2”

Leave a Reply

