If my words could speak

If my words could speak
They would tell you a tale of
Endless desire

If my words could speak
They would spell your name as it is
Tattooed on my gut

If my words could speak
They would sing the deepest meaning
From your crevices

If my words could speak
They would remember you into existence
With their kisses

Let my words speak this moment
Held by nothing but
Our skin and the stars

Update 6/8/13 afternoon: Just added this poem to the dVerse’s Entwin(ed) poems — the duality of words, you know.

31 thoughts on “If my words could speak”

  1. dang…nice…sing the deepest meaning in your crevices….and remember them into existence again…it implies a loss maybe….the words held by skin and stars is a great close too…

    1. Rowan, thank you so much for stopping by. Have a great time in Amherst. Drop me a line when you are here (my e-mail on the Contact page).

Leave a Reply

